Changes

With the end of the semester, and the end of my undergraduate career with it, a few weeks in the rearview mirror now I wanted to create a post discussing the fate of this blog. I’ve very much enjoyed using this space to consider primarily issues of race and gender throughout the semester. Moving forward, however, the content of this blog will be expanding. I am now striving to continue updating the blog, but the topics under consideration will more widely focus on historical issues surrounding gender, race, sexuality, class, and more. I hope that future posts will continue to be of interest to those of you already following the blog, while opening it up to a larger audience as well.

Currently, I’m writing from Toronto where the Berkshires Conference of Women Historians is drawing to a close. It’s been a fabulous experience and you can look forward to a blog in the next week or so discussing some of the insights I’ve gained, my observations of Toronto, and of the experience itself!

Cheers,

Kate

Leave a Reply

